Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2007-02-13 - 10:27 p.m.

My song of the day is "Microwave Song" by the Softlightes. I don't know what he means, but I like the chorus.


Oh, good god--more Knut photos!


When I was a little kid, I remember watching Merv, and occasionally he'd have on a comedian who just was not funny. Like even un-funnier than this one, this one, or this guy, and his very existence troubled me.

Tonight, I ate dinner seated at a table next to his.

At the end of his meal, he went over to the table next to mine and apologized loudly, profusely, and, to my ears, quite insincerely to the woman seated there about talking too loud and making crude comments. Apparently, before my dinner companion and I'd gotten there, he'd been a lot louder, and she'd complained.

It wasn't until he left that I was told who it was: the world's unfunniest comedian.

I love Bay Ridge.

thoughts? (4 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact