Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2007-05-30 - 11:30 a.m.

Don't forget to come see the stellar WoWheels and me tonight at the Parkside, makin' a racket.

From Liza WoWheel's blog, a line about her "bandmate" Ian:

"...I love it when he pulls out his handsome Rickenbacker..."

Liza, please! This is a family place!


Some questions:

  • I have spent all my life ignoring Clarence "Gatemouth" Brown, but have recently encountered his music. He has a song called "Dixie Chicken"--does this mean that the Dixie Chicks were punning? Or is it unrelated. Anyone?

  • I have been thinking a lot about those upside-down bottles of catsup, shampoo, and household cleaners.

    Why didn't anyone think of this before? Thousands of years of bottling, and no one ever thought of this before the year 2000? It's ingenius.

    In vainly looking for a link to "upside down bottle," I discovered this magazine about packaging, which I have bookmarked and suspect will keep coming back to.

  • If I were a man, I would be so excited about wearing a suit and tie every day (Or at least a tie and shirt-sleeves, like an algebra teacher.) It's a great look, it's easy to put together, and ties are fascinating articles of clothing.

    And yet, most men I know seem to resent ties. Can anyone explain?

    thoughts? (27 comments so far)

    previous - next

    blog archive

    contact