Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2007-06-27 - 8:25 p.m.

I'm not even sure how I stumbled upon it in the first place, but I've been reading this fellow Hugo Schwyzer's blog for a few months now. He's a gender studies professor, youth pastor, vegan, chinchilla rescuer. And I almost always find myself agreeing wholly or 3/4 with whatever he writes. (Er, except when he writes about music, but I just skim those posts).

Anyway, he wrote something about marriage/monogamy a while back that really struck me, and I was inspired to go back and read it today. I think he describes perfectly the kind of relationship I would like to have some day.


The latest album by Straylight Run has cracked the Billboard Top 100, and I have to say it's a pretty challenging record for American youth to be buying up by the bushel. I'm kind of impressed or mystified.


Have you ever started falling asleep but you are aware of the exact moment when the little abstract swirls of under-eyelid color turn into discernible dream images?

It doesn't happen to me often, but last night I could clearly see the unbidden image of a chimp dressed in a baseball uniform emerge from the chaos, and the image was so disturbing that I forced myself to wake up.

thoughts? (12 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact