Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2007-07-24 - 9:34 a.m.

Monkey rescues kitten! And then kitten needs to be rescued from monkey!

That's the way it goes sometimes.


I have been watching Wonderfalls on DVD and enjoying its Canadian-American charms and rarified comic universe. And the slacker theme resonates, of course:

Bianca: You have really managed to create a stressless expectation-free zone for yourself.

Jaye: Wow. I'm like a genius.

It was driving me slightly batty trying to figure out where I knew Katie Finneran from (she plays the lead character's sister), and her IMDB roles weren't ringing a bell. Then I realized: she completely stole the show in a production of Noises Off I saw in 2001. I love that play, and its author .

thoughts? (4 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact