Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2007-09-20 - 6:21 a.m.

Impeach. Duh.


No matter how many "primate befriends [unlikely animal]" stories this world keeps throwing at me, I shall ne'er be sated.

This one's got a baboon and a chicken, like the set-up to a Borscht Belt comedian's joke.


I've cut way down on alkyhol and things made from white flour this summer, but last night went to a nice Italian restaurant and decided to go with the flow and order wine and fettucine.

I never thought I'd see the day, but: ugh. One big glass o' wine left me feeling super-tipsy, and it was not a pleasant sensation at all. I felt like I was in a lucid dream, not really participating in the intoxication but soberly aware of feeling drugged and unnatural and out of it.

And the pasta just felt unsatisfying and almost intoxicating in its own way.

Luckily, the after-dinner espresso doppio was delicious, so I have not been abandoned by all my vices.

thoughts? (3 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact