Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2007-10-11 - 8:51 a.m.

After technical difficulties earlier in the day, I was finally able to download the new Radiohead album late last night.

I really like it--I'm gonna go out on a limb and say that some of the songs here ("Videotape," "15 Step," "Bodysnatchers") are among their best. I deeply appreciate the creative effort here--this is, thankfully, not another retread of OK Computer.

Further, I admire their whole DIY distribution system and "pay what you think is fair" policy. I paid about $3.50, which I do think is fair.


Interestingly, I paid about twice that for the privilege of trying this new taste sensation from Vosges. It is totally delicious--bacon and chocolate were meant to be together--but eating just one wee square of this stuff is really all a normal person can take. It seems designed to share.

thoughts? (14 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact