Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2007-10-24 - 10:55 a.m.

While the baseball comments rage on, I just thought I'd mention:

  • Today I satisfied my curiosity about the difference between the prefixes "supra" and "super"

  • In researching the above, I learned a lot about zippy sports cars

  • That my joking reference to You, Me & Dupree in my last entry might have obscured the fact that I did actually rent it, and watch it.

    It wasn't a great movie, or even a good movie, but it was better than it had to be, and it kept me entertained after a really long work day.

    Owen Wilson does his Owen Wilson thang, and there was good yukkage. I resented being called upon to sympathize/identify with the Kate Hudson character, who was rather controlling, and to villify the Matt Dillon character, who was just trying to do the right thing, but Hollywood and I have an understanding that if it makes me laugh*, I overlook its emotional tone-deafness and lack of insight into how people really interact.

    *I feel obliged to add that it's not a total laff-riot or anything, just a few good warm-hearted chuckles, mostly due to Owen Wilson's delivery.

  • Six years after its release, Aquacade is finally available at iTunes! (And, soon, Emusic)

    thoughts? (5 comments so far)

    previous - next

    blog archive

    contact