Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2007-12-08 - 7:02 p.m.

I saw the dBs last night at Southpaw. It rocked mightily, a really exciting show--and they did all the songs I wanted them to do**, including their Christmas song and a killer version of "Amplifier."

Bonus: I bought a copy of Mavericks from the merch table, which I have always liked but never owned on CD.

Good times.

...and Stamey!

**Set list (courtesy Dan Sallitt and his amazing mnemonic device)

We Were Happy There
Cycles Per Second
Soul Kiss (Part One)
The Fight
Dynamite
Home for the Holidays
Love Is for Lovers
[unknown Stamey song]
Christmas Time
World to Cry
Ask for Jill
Big Brown Eyes
Excitement
Amplifier
(I Thought) You Wanted to Know
encore:
Lonely Is As Lonely Does
You Got It Wrong
Neverland

thoughts? (6 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact