Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2007-12-19 - 11:17 a.m.

This slide show of Humane Society triumphs of 2007 is very touching.


Thanks to a comment left recently by Mr Lojban, I was inspired to check out this book by Rene Weis about the Cathars. It is a ripping good yarn in and of itself, but Weis is a skilled writer who balances scholarly prose with occasional bits o' razzle dazzle.

And while googling "Cathar + movie" to see if, say, Mel Gibson had anything in the works, I found this cool BBC report on the Gospel of Thomas.


I had a dream last night that I worked on a college campus, counseling gay and lesbian students, and their informal student-run organization was called "Totally Gay." I hereby bequeath this name to any organization or magazine who would like to use it.

thoughts? (3 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact