Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-01-18 - 11:36 a.m.

An email from iLike today:

Paula Carino Weekly Stats

New fans: 0

But historians will point out that all zero of those fans went out and started their own band, thus continuing the legacy...


It's Friday, and it's a long weekend for some of us. I think this bit o' frenzied, celebratory music is appropriate.


The Syd Barrett of chess has died. RIP.


Even though I am poised to quit Emusic again--but for good this time!--I have to point out that this looks to be the coolest compilation ever in the history of the world.


Another momentous development in the snack food arena! I just had a package of Baked Lays, for the first time since they conceived of baked potato chips, back in the low-fat epoch (pre-Atkins revival).

I remember baked chips tasting like little strips of cardboard-flavored deprivation, and had avoided them ever since, but in the intervening years they must have changed the recipe, cuz now they taste more like un-greasy Pringles. And that, my friends, is progress!

thoughts? (6 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact