Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-01-21 - 9:46 p.m.

I have long since given up buying magazines, as the ones I "need" to read I get at work, and the ones I am shamefully drawn to are available at my gym. In fact, the gym has become the repository of all the things I do not partake in normally: CNN, fashion magazines, protein smoothies, etc.

It's as if the gym is where all my split-off, unclaimed character traits go to hang out while my conscious mind is busy pretending I don't know who "Dr. McDreamy" is. (Hint: he was in Can't Buy Me Love--and Meatballs 3!)

Anyway, my two favorite magazine-cover headlines this week were:

  • Pleasure Proof Your Teen!

  • Look Ten Pounds Slimmer--Just By Getting Dressed!

    Getting dressed! Why didn't I think of that? It covers all your wiggly parts!

    thoughts? (2 comments so far)

    previous - next

    blog archive

    contact