Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-04-02 - 11:52 a.m.

I love this video of stroke-recoverer and brain scientist Jill Bolte Taylor


Mmmm....mac and cheese.


Congrats are in order to my brother-in-law Eli, for this rave review for his performance in Rounding Third.


Did you know that Daryl Hannah is a big proponent of "off-grid living" and indeed has a whole website and web-TV show about it? Interesting.

(Warning to folks who care: that DH site launches a video with a loud-ish song)


For the cat people:

While I don't really understand you, I am still looking out for you. This neat compilation from one of my favorite UK labels is coming out this month, and it�s got a whole lot of great early-rock-era songs with a kitty-cat theme. This collection introduced me to this fantastic song:


I have also been really enjoying the Gutter Twins album.

The songs are mopey and minor-keyish but powerful, which is not surprising. When you put two fellas like Greg Dulli and Mark Langean in a studio together, you�re not gonna get The Go! Team.

thoughts? (3 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact