Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-04-23 - 10:31 a.m.

Briefly:

  • My favorite election-season vocab word: Superdelegates!

  • The new Alejandro Escovedo album is swell--good songs, big, dramatic production. He�s got a song about the Kinman brothers!

  • I would say the new Mudhoney is for fans only, but I give them credit for recording the whole thing in 3 days. I admire that kinda efficiency.

  • I finally heard the latest Jicks record and I like it a lot. I have very little Pavement baggage, either positive or negative, so I�m coming to this with fresh ears. The songs are kind of rambling and ragged but genuine, and the guitars are all tube-amps and sunbursts.

    thoughts? (3 comments so far)

    previous - next

    blog archive

    contact