Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-06-22 - 8:39 p.m.

A sad coda to the Fran/Frank Powers story.


It's nice when pawn shops get good reviews.


This little orange dot...

Red Moon 2

Red Moon

....clumsily captured by my point-and-shoot digital camera, was last night's big ol' orange moon, looking like a huge jack'o'lantern in the humid night sky. It was startling. I wish I'd had a gigantic telephoto lens.


Went to Florent last night, for one last dinner before it closes at the end of the month...

Florent

I didn't eat there a lot over the years, but when I did I was always impressed by the jolliness of the place...

The crowd

...and of course the great food...

Mmmm

...and the just-folks feel amidst the increasingly Helmut Lang-y atmosphere of the meatpacking district. G'bye Florent...

Au revoir 2


And then I saw the Get Smart movie, and the less said about that, the better.

I'd rather remember Maxwell Smart this way.

thoughts? (6 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact