Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-07-30 - 7:05 p.m.


Coffee, Tea, or Adult Alternative? - Josh Kelley Fan-Fic

by Paula Carino

Josh got up early to make coffee for his wife, television's Katherine Heigl.

"I made it just the way you like, dumplin'. Two Splendas and a splash of Lactaid."

Katherine purred and arose, dewy-fresh and sparkling-eyed, with eyes of sparkling freshness, and really good skin.

"Honey, I don't have much time this morning, because I have to go over my script!"

Josh set the mug of steaming coffee down on the bedside table, and eyed his wife with love.

"Your script? From the TV show Grey's Anatomy?"

"Yes, honey. I won't be on the show much longer--my sassy comments have caused the writers to want to kill me off! But that's ok--because I stood my ground, and I am a survivor."

Josh smiled, his crinkly, adorable face alight with mischief.

"You are! In fact--well, I didn't want to tell you right away, but I wrote a song for you, called 'She's a Strong, Surviving Lady.' "

He picked up his gleaming acoustic "axe," sat down on the bed, and hoisted the "axe" onto his lap.

He fingerpicked delicately, humming the first few bars.

Hmmmmmmmmm hmmmmmm hmmmmm
Hmmm hmmmmm hmmmmmmmmm

She's my strooong
Sassy, sassy actress lady!
Don't take no guff
Prettier than Hilary Duff
Don't take no lip
Hmmmm hmmmm....trip

She is my stroooong
Sassy actress girl.

Josh looked up and espied his lady love crying.

"Honey! Don't cry!!!"

"I'm sorry, Josh, it's just that...it's so beautiful. Will that be on the new record, available on DNK Records?"

Josh put down his acoustic guitar and smiled.


Thomas Leer--I have discovered him, accidentally, 30 years after his first home-made 4-track recordings.

Pretty much the definition of a cult artist, prolific and hidden.


thoughts? (7 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact