Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-09-15 - 2:47 p.m.

I love in-store appearances. They fit into my pet notion that music wants to be everywhere.

I enjoy walking into a book store, greeted by someone with a guitar, singing.

I want to hear people whistling as they walk down the street.

Anyway, two of my recent heroes are doing in-stores this week:

  • Laura Marling at Virgin Megastore Union Square tomorrow. (If this song isn't a Devastationalist masterpiece, Philip, then I have sorely misunderstood)

  • Sam Phillips at Sound Fix on Thursday (although their website refers to her as "famed alt-countryish singer-songwriter"), as a warm-up for her show at this strange new venue


    thoughts? (11 comments so far)

    previous - next

    blog archive

    contact