Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-09-16 - 10:50 a.m.

As with many of my interloob findings, I can't even remember how I wound up on this page, but it is an archived news story from the '30s, about a "fortyish and fervent" American opera singer-turned-socialite.

This seems to be a photo of her.


I find tropicalia, depending on the perpetrator, anywhere from mildly to profoundly annoying, but I have discovered at least one exception, and that is Chicago's Alla. I would attribute it, partly, to a strong rhythm section, but who knows how my mind works? It could be any number of irrational reasons. I bid you listen.


The fascinating Bay Ridge saga of "spite house" continues...


thoughts? (12 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact