Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-09-25 - 11:41 a.m.

I have a topical salsa joke!

Did you hear? The Lebron Brothers are asking the Federal Reserve for a baile-out!


Was recently investigating, in an admittedly surface-y way via YouTube, some ol' Britpop bands, to make sure that my lack of passion for them* back in the '90s really had to do with actually not liking them rather than some other emotional reaction to the movement as a whole.

*(I did like that first Elastica album, though! Yeah, yeah, Wire rip-off, whatever)

Turns out, I just don't really like 'em, although Echobelly fared better than I remembered.

Another interesting thing that popped up in my explorations is that Sleeper's Louise Wener has enjoyed a second act as a published novelist.


Is there anything more poignant than a list of predictions? No--no there is not. Because life is unpredictable, and still we try, we science fictionists, we economists, we doomsayers, we utopians, we Cornucopians.


Today's Yoga Moment is gonna be about music, but I have a ton of work to do, so it's going to come later....

thoughts? (9 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact