Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-10-21 - 11:15 p.m.

What would happen if all the kids in the stripey shirts accidentally enrolled for the Neuroleadership Summit rather than CMJ? Honestly, if the former weren't so expensive, I'd be interested in attending at least some of it.

Meanwhile, I've honed my CMJ schedule to a small, manageable list, and I'm even skipping the first two nights cuz I have life-type things (including a short recording session, hooray).

The registration was at Judson Memorial Church, which has amazing antique stained glass memorials...

Judson Church stained glass


And in thrift store news, my favorite Salvation Army store, on 8th Street and 6th Ave, has closed! I am so sad--I loved the enormous selection and the ultra-friendly clerk, and their long hours were convenient for workin' stiffs.

My favorite Salvation Army...

Closed! No!! Good-bye, good store!

thoughts? (2 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact