Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-11-06 - 11:12 a.m.

Yesterday I got sniffly hearing a Carly Simon song at the gym.

For weeks after 9/11, every little poignant thing set off waterworks, and now, in the Reverse 9/11 of 2008, every vaguely touching thing is causing me to weep tears of happiness.

I'm sorry to keep using that lame analogy, but the last time I saw so many people communing as one being was seven years ago, and where that was an incomprehensibly epic shared grief, this is a similarly transcendent tribal joy that I've never experienced before.

I'm still all hopped up. Are you?


"...Human rights groups calling for euthanasia of Obama supporters..."


Obama Win Causes Obsessive Supporters To Realize How Empty Their Lives Are


And, because life goes on, here's Important Events in the History of Masturbation.

thoughts? (14 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact