Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-11-11 - 11:04 a.m.

Some things I'd never known about or experienced until recently:

  • Just learned the expression "dirty water dog," supposedly an old NYC slang term. (Unlike "Coney Island whitefish," it is actually edible.)

  • Have been hearing about Bryan Adams's "Summer of '69" forever, so out of curiosity looked for it on YouTube and listened from beginning to end. It sounded vaguely, generically familiar, but I swear I'd never heard it. (And then I heard it again yesterday).

  • Until yesterday, had never partaken of the magic Windows keyboard button called "Print Screen," and now it is my new toy!


    Budos Band are at SOB's on Thursday--hooray!


    That's it for today: work! Hrmph.

    thoughts? (2 comments so far)

    previous - next

    blog archive

    contact