Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-11-25 - 1:48 p.m.

Some day, I will blog again for real, but right now, all I am capable of are wispy lists. (Wispy lists ten times fast!)

  • I like this band Deleted Waveform Gatherings, containing the most unpronounceable band member names in recent memory. Prepare for the Norwegian Invasion, y'all.

  • Apparently, New Yorkers aren't as miserable and alienated as the stereotype would have you believe.

  • Sam Phillips has four new b-sides available at iTunes.

  • Not only does this book look amazing, check out the guy's work schedule. It will make you feel like an inveterate slacker:

    So I was working 40 hours a week at the special orders desk of a big Toronto bookstore. Then after that job was done I'd spend 20 or more hours a week tutoring advanced high school students in science and mathematics. Then I'd go home and work on my PhD dissertation ...to about 11 o'clock or midnight, then I'd open the files on Eunoia and work until 4 or 5 o'clock in the morning. And I did that every day, and I did it for seven years

  • Until the Dalai Lama's successor is old enough to take over, this interesting chap may be the head honcho in the event of the DL's death.

  • Remember Chris Wood, the guy from Traffic who wasn't Steve Winwood? Someone has finally released his solo album, over 20 years after his death.

    thoughts? (5 comments so far)

    previous - next

    blog archive

    contact