Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-12-10 - 10:12 p.m.

I am enjoying the new Future Clouds and Radar album Peoria as we speak. It's a more modest undertaking than last year's double-CD barrage, but the songs are pretty strong and I am continually impressed with Robt Harrison's guitar-playing.

The opener,"The Epcot View" (you can listen here) is swell, and "Follow the Crane" is as ambitious as anything, production- or writing-wise, that the band has done before.


The practice of writing Facebook "status updates" in the third person is kinda cool. It reflects the distance between subjective reality and the semi-fictional character we become for other people. Better "she she she" than "me me me."

thoughts? (11 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact