Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2008-12-12 - 10:54 a.m.

I'm no Luddite when it comes to music technology. I've fully embraced Pro-Tools, downloading MP3s, MySpace, etc.

But when it comes to other people's recordings, I don't want the seams to show. I know how a record gets made, but I still want the mystique and razzle-dazzle, the completed product tied up in a bow, not the behind the scenes "making-of" stuff.

That's why this post about "social objects"--which starts out sounding tongue-in-cheek but isn't--soured my stomach a little as I sipped my morning gin and tonic.

Rockstars, I don't need you to be just like me, or show me how you do what you do. Just be magical, and fulfill your side of the contract.

thoughts? (2 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact