Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2009-05-07 - 11:58 a.m.

  • robot animals are going to get you

  • Just caught up with this fascinating music human-interest story about Connie Converse, a quirky folk singer/songwriter from the olden days who disappeared years ago and is now making a posthumous(?) comeback. (Or more accurately, debut). Her MySpace page has some lovely songs.

  • I'd lost touch with old Sidewalk Cafe compatriot Jeff Lewis's music, but just heard his most recent album and it's everything I used to like about "anti-folk" (funny, personality-driven, intelligent) and very little of what I didn't like (overly precious, underly arranged). And it's been a long time since I checked in with the "Measure-for-Measure" blog, but apparently he's been posting to that as well.

  • I like the latest record of "ceremonial" psychedelia from these guys, too....but I'm not gonna say their name, cuz I don't want to invite those kinda blog hits...

    thoughts? (1 comments so far)

    previous - next

    blog archive

    contact