Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-06-21 - 10:47 a.m.

Tonight's one of those nights where everyone I know who's in a band is playing, all basically at the same time, at clubs situated miles away from each other. I will probably end up going to Freddy's (cuz sometimes you wanna go where a fraction of the people know your name, and they are usually mildly agreeable to the fact that you came) to see my old china's The Larch and The Spunk Lads, both of whom are great at their particular genre (power pop and ol' fashioned '77-era punk, respectively).

However, the Jon Berger and Jenn Lindsay shows at the Sidewalk Cafe will no doubt be swell, as will the Damn Lovelys at the Baggot Inn.

Across the river, Mary Ann Farley will be playing a big show at Maxwell's. And I know I'm forgetting at least one other show that's happening tonight.

So, break a leg, all of you.


In other news, it seems that Renee Zellweger is going to play Janis Joplin in a "biopic". You'd think I'd have an opinion about that, but I am sanguine on the topic. I'm sure, somehow, it'll all work out just fine. (Casting Halle Berry as Storm, however, still pisses me off--that role belongs to Michelle Ndegeo'cello.)

thoughts? (0 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact