Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-06-27 - 9:44 a.m.

Thanks to everyone who came out to the Blu Lounge! It had all the elements of a bad show--mic problems, lyrical Alzheimers, vocal clams galore--and yet it was really fun.

The audience was an intriguing reflection of the various facets of my life: a couple of my old yoga students, some college alumni, my wonderful dogwalker and her boyfriend, and a bunch of my ultracool and nicely-scented friends.

I like Blu Lounge. The music area, which resembles a rec room circa 1971, is separate from the bar, which is a highly evolved way of doing things. And the red lighting provides that opium-den atmosphere that I feel most comfortable in.

Now that I have a few weeks off before another show (solo gig in Carrboro, NC), I can focus on finishing some new songs.

thoughts? (0 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact