Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-09-17 - 10:26 a.m.

I am fixin' to record a new CD soon, but it's going to happen in a piecemeal fashion. I'll be recording rhythm tracks in a "real" studio, and then guitar & vocal overdubs on my 8-track at home, presumably in my pajamas. Furthermore, I will be doing this just a few tracks at a time.

I'm looking forward to recording, because it's my favorite thing in the world. Also, I am going to be producing it myself (with creative kvetching from others, undoubtedly) and I would also like to play more guitar than usual.

Working title: Open on Sundays, cuz there's a quasi-religious theme running through all the songs. Or "crisis of faith" theme, more accurately.

thoughts? (0 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact