Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-09-22 - 10:01 a.m.

This has nothing to do with music, but I officiated a wedding ceremony yesterday for my friends Ben & Ari. It was as fun and creative as playing a great show, with an added spiritual component, and the satisfaction of having performed a useful service for people I love. I look forward to doing more of these in the future.


Actually, it was a wedding-a-riffic weekend in general. On Saturday night, another set of friends, Ken & Lynnea of the band Sinclair, held their wedding reception at Galapagos, where they treated everyone to a great (but short) set. This was the first time I'd seen them with new singer Donna Upton--her singing goes so well with Ken's. Ken & Lynnea's other band the Happy Ending (or is it plural?) also played what I surmise to have been a nice set, most of which I missed, and then The Damn Lovelys got up and did their pleasing twang thang. What a great way to celebrate.


And in case you're wondering if science has all the answers to life's musical mysteries, the answer is "sorta."

thoughts? (0 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact