Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-12-31 - 9:49 a.m.

I am deeply gratified that someone found this blog by googling "Campbell County Tennessee monkey". If I can provide people with the primate news they need, then it has been a life well-lived.


No sign of my notebook where I left it (my yoga center). Isn't that bizarre--someone must have walked off with it. Who would want to read someone else's diary? Uh, oh, let me rephrase that...

Anyway, I was temporarily distracted from my alarm at the missing notebook by the fact that one of my students last night was a star of stage 'n' screen.

Before I recognized her I was actuallly a little brisk with her because she and her buddy entered the classroom during chanting, which is a big no-no. There's a sign on the door that says, "Do not enter classroom during chanting."

But she was nice, and seemed to be taking a beginner's class for the benefit of her friend.


Do you have any New Year's resolutions? Lemme know. I love hearing about them.

I believe in resolutions, despite what people say about their not working. They work if you work 'em, dude.

thoughts? (1 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact