Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-02-06 - 2:26 p.m.

Went to the launch party for this book last night. I like the books at PowerHouse, although I can't say the subject matter of this particular title--natural healing techniques for the very rich--is one that I embrace. But tell me there's free wine somewhere, and I'll show up.


And speaking of interesting places in SoHo, I recently had dinner at Hiroko's Place (they don't seem to have a website) on Thompson Street, where they make coffee via siphon, an utterly fascinating procedure, not unlike cooking heroin.

I also had spaghetti with, according to the menu, "Japanese weenies."

For the record, the Japanese weenies did not taste any different than American weenies.


Had lunch today at 'ino and sat at a table next to Georgia Hubley.

thoughts? (2 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact