Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-02-13 - 2:39 p.m.

I'm brain-dead from a week-long mambo with insomnia, I have no music news, and I'm not qualified to respond to current events stories because I am a rock star.

So today I thought I'd get all bloggy on ya. I don't sport a sidebar with links, because I don't like making HTML tables and I worry that most of you are distracted enough. So here, this one time only, are some of my favorite journals, read on anywhere from a daily to monthly basis.

You already know of my love for The Architectural Dance Society, for his pithy commentary on all manner of topics, and Mystical Beast for his awesome MP3s and encyclopedic knowledge of noise-rock. And of course my camarada, Sue T. who provides insights into both the cultural and personal.

I've also grown fond of The Transit Librarian, a nice midwestern fellow who holds a degree in library science and drives a bus at the same time.

For music biz gossip, I read Coolfer, and for sound clips I guiltily check out Fluxblog occasionally.

Catherine's Pita reminds me of when I was a young'un and went to hear music almost every night of the week. Gawker and The Kicker are my daily indulgence of gossip.

Vast Wasteland has concise and always interesting things to say about the world of publishing.

Not blogs per se, but daily digests that I value: Arts & Letters Daily and The Morning News.

Some personal blogs that I've happened upon and bookmarked (I don't know any of these people in real life): Common Tegus, the diary of a NYC woman with schizophrenia; Gilgongo!, the everyday thoughts of a web designer/musician in LA; an old mailing list aquaintence's Tomorrow's Ancient History Today; the very first blog I ever read, back in '98 or so, Jessamyn West's; and of course there's Howard Dean's blog.

And then there are the webjournals of my actual real-life friends, which I won't link to because I don't know if they want to be identified...although Jon Berger probably doesn't mind, nor Pravda, one of the few newsblogs I read (aside from Spinsanity.)

OK, have a good weekend, folks.

thoughts? (0 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact