Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-03-04 - 11:32 a.m.

Oh, the mercurial moods of pre-Spring. Yesterday I was flitting about in my First Dress of the Season, today I'm all a-shiver in a sweater.


Two things that have improved in the past year:

  • The editorial quality of Yoga Journal magazine, which has gone from great (1990s) to conspicuously commercial (2000-2003) to informative and almost unpretentious (last few issues). I credit the new editor, and one of the wise choices she made was changing the awful, self-righteous "karma credits and demerits" column to just "karma credits." She also seems to favor articles about the actual practice and philosophy of yoga, rather than running ego-pieces about the handful of teachers who've managed to become "famous."

  • Naked Juice. I've always liked this stuff, and thought of it as fulfilling the promise of the good but slightly slimy-tasting Fresh Samantha. Everytime I turn around, though, NJuice has come out with some intriguing new combination of flavors that makes me fall in love all over again. Kudos.


    So true, Bill, so true.

    thoughts? (5 comments so far)

    previous - next

    blog archive

    contact