Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-03-11 - 10:41 a.m.

This just in: Mojo Nixon is quittin' showbiz. 'Kay, bye!


This, too, just in: I am big dork.


After a painstaking longitudinal study of underwear (comparing basic, affordable cotton unmentionables), I've concluded a few things.

Gap underwear seems to last the longest. I've had one pair that has been with me since 1994. I'm ready to let them go, but still: ten years! That's an achievement.

Old Navy seems like it's the same quality as Gap undies, but after one or two years, you notice the difference: frayed edges, small holes. So sad.

Victoria's Secret has the best variety, of course: a rainbow o' colors and styles and fabric patterns, but when you get right down to it, their skivvies only last about 3 years and then they start to fade.

So, for my money, boring old Gap it is.


I saw The Umbrellas of Cherbourg last night: lovely. It defied all my expectations...It gives every indication of being a light and fluffy romance...but ends up being a rather dark tale, with some unseemly moments. I really enjoyed it, and look forward to seeing Jacques Demy's other films.

thoughts? (18 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact