Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-03-17 - 8:41 a.m.

I'm always fascinated with the reasons couples give for breaking up. Sometimes they make sense and ring true. Sometimes they make sense and ring entirely hollow. And most of the time I think these reasons are a comforting fiction--to make sense of something so unpredictable and uncontrollable as the human heart.

Today I'm hoping people will share--anonymously if you'd rather--some reasons you've broken up with people, or reasons you've been given for being 86'd. Of course, the goofier the better.


Dude! Diaryland isn't letting anyone leave comments because they're saying I didn't renew my Gold Membership, but I did, I did!! I will sort this out, don't you worry. Meanwhile, talk amongst yourselves.


I would read just about anything Sparkle Hayter wrote, but even I have to pass up her newest book.

thoughts? (0 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact