Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-03-24 - 10:51 a.m.

Extending from yesterday's comments section, I will ask the public at large: which mailing lists and news groups do you belong to? Why?

I've been on many lists over the years, including Fegmaniax (R. Hitchcock), LoudFans (Loud Family list), Monkeywire (primate news), E-Sutra (yoga list), a couple of dog-oriented lists, and, weirdly, SoapFans, a mailing list about the old show Soap, which I only joined to get some info about the DVD, but didn't have the heart to quit.

But, for the most part, I no longer do the list thing. I've met some incredible people through mailing lists, but it seems that every group eventually starts rehashing the same old topics and/or disintegrates into unpleasant flamewars and bickering.

thoughts? (9 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact