Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-04-07 - 11:02 a.m.

It's newsmap!


For those who don't know me, I have a job that requires reading lots of books in the self-help/new age genre, and while much of it isn't very good, there are always exceptions.

Right now I'm reading a book called Power vs. Force by David R. Hawkins, and it seems like it could be the coolest thing I've read in years...or a total piece of garbage. I can't decide. It's about kinesiology, but places it in a broader context: you can use muscle testing not just to determine allergies and nutrition issues, but to test the veracity of statements and map consciousness and other stuff.

It has back cover blurbs from no less than Sam Walton and Mother Theresa (!), and Wayne Dyer (who is icky and cheesy but who seems sincere) calls it "perhaps the most important and significant book I've read in the past ten years."

I would hope that someone out there who's read it would give a shout and let me know what you think.

thoughts? (6 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact