Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-04-30 - 9:40 a.m.

Happy Birthday, Mr. Andy Mattina.

I met Andy just about 9 years ago at the Sidewalk Cafe anti-hoot. He and Dave Benjoya played "Bring the Noise" and a Dave original called "Man From Mars."

In response, I played my song "I Want Mars," which Andy taped and gave to me the following week at the next anti-hoot.

(Andy tapes everything.)

Shortly thereafter, all three of us became musical cohorts and have pretty much been playing together ever since.

Anyway, life would not be the same without my good friend Andy, whose sense of humor, bizarre ideas, gentlemanly ways, and thick Brooklyn accent make this world all the more tolerable and pleasant. Here's to another great year, pal.


Another birthday. Aw.


The Medium Lobster weighs in on Ribbongate

thoughts? (2 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact