Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-05-14 - 10:35 a.m.

Hey, thanks to everyone who came by Blu Lounge last night--it was a really fun time!

I was beside myself with nerves, which is unusual because I am not generally prone to stage fright, but I blame the fact that B.L. is one of those venues where you can clearly see the audience.

I kept my eyes trained on a lit-up sign that says "Lounge," which after a while started feeling like instructions, and made me want to recline and sip mint juleps.

Sinclair were awesome--they are such a well-oiled machine, you can tell they all really like each other.

And Warnick is a maniac, he just keeps getting better and better. When he throws that confetti like Rip Taylor, my heart stops.


Started reading The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time. For the five of you who haven't read it yet, it's narrated by an autistic teenager, whose very lack of sentiment and emotional depth becomes almost painfully poignant. A very well-told tale, not overdone. Apparently the author has worked with autistic kids, thus the accurate depiction.


My hero Neal Pollack has arrived to remind everyone, once again, to just shut up. Listen to the man. Just shut up!

thoughts? (2 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact