Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-05-24 - 9:53 a.m.

Thank you all for your reading suggestions. I've ordered some of the titles you mentioned from my local library, and in the meantime, I'm re-reading an old favorite, Ray Bradbury's Zen in the Art of Writing, which is just like his fiction: kind of cornball, but very sincere and sweaty with enthusiasm.


Not sure if last week's Diamond District murder (and the bizarre presence of TV actresses on the scene) was national news, but good ol' New Yorkish has addressed the topic.


You know I live for news stories that involve both monkeys and dogs.


N.P.: new Stamey album! First song, "14 Shades of Green" is exactly the kind of song I lurve, just the kind of thing you need Chris Stamey in your life for.

thoughts? (12 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact