Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-06-07 - 9:34 a.m.

Well, Chicagoans, did you notice me flanning around your lovely lakeside city? I was at B.E.A. this weekend. No, I wasn't there as an author, but as a rep for work. It was productive and fun.

I sat directly behind the boys of One Ring Zero on my flight out, and though I noticed their sharkskin suits, I didn�t recognize them til I saw them playing at the McSweeney�s kiosk. Apparently, some bloggers were there, too, but I didn�t have enough time to do anything fun, as I only had 1.5 days, and some personal business to attend to, too.

My delicious hotel, with its Peewee's Playhouse decor, featured Aveda bathroom products and an excellent yoga video playing 24/7 on one of the TV channels.

I love tradeshows. Got lots of good free books and mags, saw David Sedaris and met Oriah Mountain Dreamer and Andrew Greeley. Skipped the Clinton speech, though.


Speaking of former presidents: So, Reagan. Hmm.


R.I.P. Robert Quine, dead by his own hand.

thoughts? (6 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact