Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-07-01 - 1:13 p.m.

As many of you know, Brighton and Mercy are living with their father in Chicago now. Apparently, their broken-home, single-parent lifestyle is taking a toll on their psyches, and Mercy has become quite the juvenile delinquent.

I'll let Dave tell the story:

As we're walking along we come across a fellow doing some gardening, so Mercy goes over and pees on his gardening gloves that were sitting on the ground. I apologize and run over to the drugstore to get him a new pair.

Flash forward to yesterday, when I'm at Home Depot getting some new shades cut to replace the ones that Mercy ripped up. I have the old shade with me to get the right size and it's hanging all in shreds.

When I go over to get the shade cut to size, the fellow said, "Your dog did this?" and I said "Yep."

He said, "Is this the same dog that peed on my gloves?"

It was him!

"That's the one." I said.

He replied thoughtfully, "That's some dog."


I hate lists-as-journalism, but AFI's opinion on the best movie songs, is pretty good, and I don't care enough about the topic to get irate about omissions and bad choices.

thoughts? (8 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact