Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-07-29 - 12:04 p.m.

"Their lips say nothing but their necks say yes, yes, yes..."


Thumbing through an alumni magazine that was erroneously delivered to my mailbox (there's an anecdote here about how much mis-delivered mail I get that I'm too tired to tell), I came across this pull-quote:

"Many of these chimps desperately need a place to go."

This strikes me as a sentence for all seasons and moods.

It is very sad--chimps being driven out of their rightful home. It is comical--chimps! With no place to go! It can be easily misinterpreted: chimps! Holding it in til they find a bathroom! I can't stop reading this sentence. Maybe you will find that you can't stop, either.


Have been enjoying Rogue Wave's latest record. Intriguing melodies and rhythms, a rockin' feel but organic like the best Neutral Milk Hotel. The first song, "Every Moment" is a killer--reminds me, melodically, of "Night of the Swallow."

thoughts? (0 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact