Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-08-01 - 2:36 p.m.

Ladies and gentlemen, it's an exciting day. I have a guest blogger, Mr. I Wombat.

Go, Wombat:


Wow, I'm so nervous, who woulda thought a little wombat could end up guest blogging the blog.

Well, it's the mid way point of summer, time for the Midway, or a midsummer's night's dream, it does feel like some sort of apogee, as we teeter toward a sultry slide towards the fall, by the way I admit it, I had never heard of the band the fall, but I'm just a wombat.


Um, thanks, Wombat.

In other news, I saw the 4th Street Nightowls last night at Barbes, and was happily transported back in time to when all the pop songs were about junkies and prostitutes. Good times. I actually stayed through 2 sets, defying the laws of my own short attention span.

thoughts? (9 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact