Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-08-16 - 8:42 a.m.

I've already unsubscribed to Fly Lady. I didn't realize just how many e-mails I'd be getting. I don't want to be coached anymore...


One highlight of my weekend was watching The Spanish Prisoner. David Mamet is one of those writer/directors that has so many things working against him (unnatural dialogue, conjuring stiff performances out of even the best actors, and his insistance on casting his annoyingly mannered wife*) but he always saves the day with clever scripts and a subtle endorsement of decency.

* I know several of my male friends think she's really cute. I give you cute, but the "mannered" part mitigates heavily.

thoughts? (24 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact