Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-09-02 - 2:10 p.m.

Mid-day report: The Libertines album has wormed its way even deeper into my heart. If there were a surgical procedure by which I could have this disc implanted into my body, I would have it done (so long as the Oxford Freedom Plan covered it). It's that good.


My work 'hood is a popular site for film shoots, both big-budget movies and little student films, so nary a week goes by when I don't stumble on one. But no matter what the scale of the project, one thing remains consistent: the craft services tables feature nothing but crap. Cookies, rolls, white bread, pretzels. I'm seriously worried about a protein deficit in our nation's actors and film crews.

It's the problem no one wants to talk about.

thoughts? (4 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact