Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-09-21 - 12:26 p.m.

Firstly, I'd like to thank all the people who came out to the book party/signing last night. What a joyous time, and how very cool to have it at my favorite place on earth.

Next, I'd like to carry on the thread I started on the comments page yesterday, regarding uplifting films, or even just film moments. Those movies that make you think, "Ah. A human being made this. And we're all going to be alright."


The new Paul Weller album of covers is neat! Granted, I have no perspective when it comes to this man, I am just so pleased that he's recording at all, and I do love covers albums, pretty much indiscriminately. The production is schmancy--vibes and harps and deep, disco-y bass. This is PW in full-on R&B mode (even on "All Along the Watchtower"), so if that scares you, stay away.

thoughts? (6 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact