Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-09-26 - 10:28 a.m.

Can't find a link to it, but the cover article by Benjamin DeMott in the October Harper's makes an excellent companion to the 9/11 Commission report, which I sheepishly admit I've only just gotten around to.


And from the macrocosm to the microcosm...I've reached a point in my musical life where I think I've just heard too many songs. I can no longer catalog them all in the cabinets of my brain.

I can hear a song many times, enjoy it, admire, have a fairly intimate headphone-y relationship with it, and then, upon hearing it again a few weeks later, can't always place it.

This isn't the case with all music, and there are certain songs I really bond with of course, but I'm talking about album tracks on records that I've spun many times in a short period.

thoughts? (1 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact