Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-10-14 - 2:06 p.m.

Soldiers for Kerry.


Etiquette. I like to think I know the rules but there are some I'm having trouble with lately and my "good common sense" isn't always on the money.

F'r'instance, if I discreetly brush my hair in the elevator, is that rude? How about on the subway? Is it ruder to show up at work with messy, windblown hair than to groom in front of people who I will likely never see again?

And speaking of subways, I've seen adults give up their seats to young kids on the subway. In the olden days, wasn't it the other way around? Little kids have energy, grownups are tired from workin' all day and running the country, and we rule.

There was a third one, but I'm blanking.

If you have any etiquette questions, maybe you could ask them here and let the masses hash it out.

thoughts? (16 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact