Image by Kelly

Intellectual House o' Pancakes Webdiary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-10-23 - 5:02 p.m.

My new favorite cereal is Crispy Hexagons. Whoever named it--and I'm assuming it's someone in a labcoat--had an endearing naivete about how to entice the hungry consumer.

Mmm, hexagons! The tastiest shape!


As part of my job I reviewed a Coug album recently, specifically the album with two of his biggest hits--"Hurts so Good" and "Jack & Diane" both of which inevitably remind me of eating chicken filet sandwiches in the Indian Hills High School cafeteria. I was surprised to learn that he has at least one decent song in him--"Weakest Moments," a really gorgeous acoustic guitar ballad.

Don't go defending the Coug now--nothing you can say will convince me that he's any good except for that one song.

thoughts? (4 comments so far)

previous - next

blog archive

contact